Too many things happening!

So, another week and no Inspiration Friday post, again! Seriously, what’s wrong with me? I guess I just need to organize my time a little better to be able to keep up with the blog. But it feels good at the same time having so many good things happening at once, I apologize in advance for the long post.

First, I am showing  my ceramic artwork at the Utah Arts Festival Gallery Holiday Show! This is something completely artistic and aside of what I have been doing with my business. If you are around Salt Lake City this season and have the chance, go see it! The show runs from today thru December 18. The gallery is at 230 South 500 West in Salt Lake City.

Second, I finally published my website, I will transition to another platform soon because I really hate WordPress ads, but this is something really simple that I really wanted to have ready before the show. Again, this website only shows my artist portfolio that is absolutely not related to artianguis.

Third, I have three events coming up and I am starting to freak out! The first one, Bijou Market, is next weekend! See why I am freaking out? I will be selling artianguis’ stuff on November 22nd and 23rd at the Southworth Hall in 116 West Center Street in Provo. This market is looking very promising and I have been working like crazy to have new inventory ready with a holiday touch ;)

The next event is the Utah Cultural Celebration Center Winter Market on November 30th. This is a one day event that will be open to the public for free from 10am to 6pm. This Market showcases the work of some of Utah’s finest handcraft artists and I am very happy to be part of this event.

The last event, and after which I am sensing I will finally be able to enjoy the Holiday season, is the Beehive Bazaar at The Shops at Riverwoods in Provo in Suite 670. This event is very similar to Bijou Market but a bit bigger! And I am grateful I will have a little more time to restock artianguis’ inventory and work on a few new things before the event. This is a three-day event, from December 12-14, and it will be my very first time attending as a vendor, I am so excited!

For those of you loyal readers and followers of my business adventure, there are a few things that I need to mention. Since I haven’t been able to keep working on ceramics (no matter how hard I try), I know this won’t happen any time soon; so after the holiday season, all my ceramics will be taken down from my Etsy shop and won’t be available for sale as part of artianguis. I will focus my work on screen-printed goods (notebooks, prints, greeting cards) and possibly keep making handmade journals. This has been a sad decision to make but a necessary one. In terms of business, I rather focus on a specific market audience and be able to expand on it. Hopefully someday I will be able to keep going with the big plans I have had for my ceramics all this time.

Phew! I told you, too many things! But I am glad I got it all out of my system. Now, if you have the chance, you are welcome to come and see what I have been working on at any of these events ;)

Follow me on instagram for some sneak peeks, I know next week my feed will be filled with lots of them!

*****

Otra semana y no tengo post de Inspiration Friday ¡otra vez! No sé qué me pasa, supongo que sólo debo administrar mi tiempo un poco mejor para mantener este blog. Por otro lado, aunque esté corta de tiempo, se siente muy bien que estén pasando tantas cosas buenas al mismo tiempo. Una disculpa de antemano por el post tan largo.

Primero, estoy mostrando mis obras de cerámica en el Utah Arts Festival Gallery Holiday Show. Esto es algo completamente artístico y separado de lo que he estado haciendo con mi negocio. Así que si están por Salt Lake City esta temporada ¡vayan a verlo! La exhibición está disponible desde hoy hasta el 18 de diciembre, y la galería está ubicada en 230 South 500 West in Salt Lake City.

Segundo, finalmente publiqué mi website. Me cambiaré de plataforma muy pronto porque me chocan los anuncios que pone WordPress, pero mientras, esto es algo muy simple que quería tener listo antes de esta exhibición. Una vez más, este website solamente muestra mi portfolio artístico y no está en lo absoluto relacionado con artianguis.

Tercero, tengo tres eventos que se avecinan ¡y estoy por volverme loca!. El primero es Bijou Market ¡y ya es el próximo fin de semana! ¿Ven por qué ya me estoy volviendo loca? Estaré vendiendo cosas de artianguis el 22 y 23 de noviembre en el Southworth Hall que está ubicado en 116 West Center Street en Provo. Este “market” se ve que estará muy bueno y he estado trabajando como loquita para tener cosas con un toque festivo ;)

El siguiente evento es el Utah Cultural Celebration Center Winter Market el 30 de noviembre. Este es un evento de un solo día que estará abierto al público gratis de 10am a 6pm. Este “market” mostrará el trabajo de algunos de los mejores artesanos de Utah, y estoy muy feliz de poder ser parte de este evento.

El último evento, y después del cual creo que por fin podré disfrutar la temporada de fiestas, es el Beehive Bazaar que estará en The Shops at Riverwoods en Provo en la Suite 670. Este evento es similar a Bijou Market ¡pero un poquito más grande! Y agradezco que tendré un poco más de tiempo para reabastecer artianguis y trabajar en algunas cosas nuevas antes del evento. Este es un evento de tres días, del 12-14 de diciembre, y será la primera vez que vaya como vendedora ¡estoy muy emocionada!

Para todos ustedes mis lectores leales y seguidores de mi aventura con el negocio, hay algunas cosas que quisiera mencionar. Ya que no he podido seguir trabajando con cerámica (no importa todo el esfuerzo que haga),  sé que esto no pasará pronto; así que después de la temporada de fiestas quitaré todo mi inventario de cerámica de mi shop en Etsy y ta no estará a la venta como parte de artianguis. Me enfocaré en trabajar en cosas de serigrafía (libretas, posters, tarjetas) y posiblemente seguiré haciendo diarios. Estoy muy triste de tomar esta decisión pero es necesario. En términos de lo que quiero lograr con mi negocio, prefiero enfocarme a un mercado específico y poder así expanderlo. Espero que más adelante pueda seguir con todos los planes que he tenido para mi cerámica todo este tiempo.

¡Fiu! Les dije ¡muchas cosas! Pero qué bueno que por fin pude sacarlo todo. Ahora, si tienen la oportunidad, son más que bienvenidos a venir a ver en lo que he estado trabajando a cualquiera de estos eventos ;)

Síganme en instagram para echar un vistazo a lo que tendré disponible ¡sé que la próxima semana lo tendré lleno de muchas fotos de esto!

workinprogressholidays

One response to “Too many things happening!

  1. Pingback: PAN DE ELOTE | the sweet molcajete·

Leave a Comment * Deja un Comentario

