Welcome 30’s!

Apparently, turning 30 is something everyone fears, but, is it really that bad to get to an age where  you are mature enough to recognize what happiness really is? If I look back to the last 10 years, I wouldn’t change it for the world to be living the end of my twenties. I am grateful for having lived 30 years full of trials, knowledge, love, some sadness, mistakes, and every good and bad thing that makes me what I am today.

If you asked me what are the most important things that happened during my twenties, I would say…

1. Having the courage to drop out of college and abandon something I knew would not bring happiness to my life; and being determined enough to go after what I knew would make me happy.

2. Meeting and marrying the most wonderful man who makes me want to be better every day *number 1 led me to him ;)

3. Becoming the mother of the most beautiful and wonderful little person in the world.

4. Graduating from College.

5. Finally being able to work (from home!) in something that I am passionate about and makes me really happy :)

So, from the perspective of someone who just turned 30, I feel life couldn’t be better! So, happy birthday to me! because I am excited to see what life has in store for me!

By the way, I am giving away a $25 gift certificate to spend on my shop to celebrate this day, just click here for more details.

*****

Al parecer, el llegar a los 30 es algo que muchos temen, pero ¿qué tan malo es realmente llegar a una edad en la que tienes mayor experiencia, madurez y sentido de lo que es la verdadera felicidad? Si echo un vistazo a los últimos 10 años, no cambiaría por nada el estar viviendo el final de mis veintes. Agradezco por haber vivido 30 años llenos de pruebas, de enseñanzas, de amor, de tristezas, de errores, y de cada cosa buena y mala que me ha hecho quien soy hoy.

Si me preguntan cuáles son las cosas más importantes que sucedieron durante los últimos 10 años diría (en orden cronológico)…

1. El haber tenido el suficiente valor y determinación para abandonar una carrera que sabía no traería felicidad a mi vida en un futuro y luchar por buscar lo que me haría feliz.

2. Conocer y casarme con el hombre más maravilloso, quien me hace desear ser mejor cada día, el punto número 1 me guió a él ;)

3. Convertirme en madre de la personita más hermosa y maravillosa del mundo.

4. Graduarme de la universidad.

5. Finalmente comenzar a trabajar (desde casa, yay!) en algo que me apasiona y me hace feliz, y ser mi propia jefa :)

Así que desde el punto de una nueva “treintañera” siento que ¡la vida no podría ser mejor! Así que ¡feliz cumpleaños a mí! y espero con ansías ver que me traen los treintas :)

Por cierto, estoy regalando un certificado de $25USD para utilizar en mi shop en honor a este día, den click aquí para detalles.

wedding BW

32semanas

birth

graduation

graduation

love

facebook_307461116

4 responses to “Welcome 30’s!

  1. I must admit I had the same feelings about it but know that I have past that age quite a while ago I see it differently . I must say finding your Soulmate and Love of your life beets everything at any Age. So don’t worry about age.

    • At the end everyone ages at the same pace, right? I am actually not worried, just seeing other people getting upset about turning 30 made me think that I am actually grateful I am now 30 and I am past the time where I didn’t know where my life was going. Thanks so much for your comment! :)

Leave a Comment * Deja un Comentario

