Craft Lake City!

CLCWeb-905x1024

A few weeks ago I told you my life was getting crazy and part of it was because I got accepted as a vendor for the 5th annual Craft Lake City DIY Festival. I can’t believe it’s only 22 days away! I’m excited, I’m nervous, and kind of exhausted already LOL. We (my hubby and I) have been super busy creating new screen-printed posters and some other handmade goodies that I really can’t wait to show you, but it’ll have to wait. Unfortunately, my phone broke the 4th of July just before the parade and, seriously! I didn’t know how essential it was to get my work in progress documented with pictures. I know, I can still use a real camera and that’s what I’m doing but sometimes I just forget; and let’s face it, the phone is just way more convenient.

Anyway, find me at the upcoming Craft Lake City event in Salt Lake City on August 9 & 10. There will be over 200 very talented exhibitors, great food, live music and… artianguis will be there! I can’t wait! Well, actually I can, since I still have tons to do! LOL :)

*****

Hace algunas semanas les conté que mi vida se estaba poniendo un poco loca y parte de eso es porque fui aceptada para vender en el 5to evento anual Craft Lake City ¡No puedo creer que sólo faltan 22 días! Estoy emocionada, nerviosa y un poco agotada. Hemos estado súper ocupados (mi esposo y yo) creando nuevas cosas de serigrafía y otras cosas hechas a mano que no puedo esperar para enseñarles, pero tendrá que esperar. Para mi mala suerte, mi teléfono se descompuso el 4 de julio justo antes del desfile y de verdad no me había dado cuenta que tan esencial era para poder documentar el progreso de mi trabajo con fotos. Y ya sé que puedo usar una cámara de verdad, y eso es lo que estoy haciendo pero a veces se me olvida; y aceptémoslo, un teléfono es mucho más conveniente.

En fin, búsquenme en el próximo evento de Craft Lake City en Salt Lake el 9 y 10 de agosto. Habrá más de 200 expositores súper talentosos, muy buena comida, música en vivo y ¡artianguis estará ahí! ¡Ya quiero que llegue el día! Bueno, me puedo esperar un poquito porque todavía tengo mucho por hacer ;)

2 responses to “Craft Lake City!

  1. Pingback: Work in progress { Journals }… | Where the Clay and Hands Meet·

  2. Pingback: Craft Lake City Recap… | Where the Clay and Hands Meet·

Leave a Comment * Deja un Comentario

