Inspiration Friday

ryotaaoki-portfolio-tb16

I can’t believe it’s already Friday again! I have been so busy that weeks are flying by. Anyway, I also have wondered who reads these posts and I don’t know if anyone really cares if I miss one Friday or if I write at all. However, I realized how good this is for me, to keep a record of the things that inspire me and the progress on my own work (which lately seems I don’t have any) and the sort. Anyway, this artist is one I really want to keep an eye on, his work is absolutely beautiful and inspires me to make beautiful things too.

His name is Ryota Aoki, he’s from Japan and has worked with ceramics for more than 10 years. He is one of those artists that reaffirms functionality can be visually artistic without compromising any of these two. Beautiful and simplistic are the two words that come to my mind when I see his work, something I wish I can accomplish with my own work…someday.

He was just featured on Kinfolk Magazine (which I love), you should totally check out the article and beautiful photography they got.

*****

¡No puedo creer que ya es viernes de nuevo! He estado tan ocupada que las semanas se me están yendo como agua. En fin, últimamente he estado pensando en quienes leen mis posts y no sé si a alguien realmente le interesa si se me pasa un viernes por escribir o si escribo en lo absoluto. Sin embargo, me di cuenta qué tan bueno es hacerlo para mí, para mantener un registro de las cosas que me inspiran y el progreso en mi propio trabajo (aunque últimamente parece que no tengo progreso alguno) y cosas así. En fin, este artista es alguien a quien deseo tener en la mira, su trabajo es totalmente hermoso y me inspira a hacer cosas bellas también.

Su nombre es Ryota Aoki, es japonés y ha trabajado con cerámica por más de 10 años. Es uno de esos artistas que confirma que la funcionalidad y el arte no están peleados. Las dos palabras que se me vienen a la mente al ver su trabajo son: hermoso y simplista; algo que me gustaría alcanzar con mi propio trabajo… algún día.

Apenas escribieron sobre él en Kinfolk Magazine (una revista que me encanta), deben de darle un vistazo al artículo y la fotografía tan hermosa que hicieron.

ryotaaoki-portfolio-tb13 ryotaaoki-portfolio-tb09 ryotaaoki-portfolio-tb07 ryotaaoki-portfolio-tb05 ryotaaoki-portfolio-tb04 ryotaaoki-portfolio-tb03 ryotaaoki-portfolio-tb02 ryotaaoki-portfolio-tb17

Make sure you check out Aoki’s website!

Check out other Inspiration Friday posts

3 responses to “Inspiration Friday

Leave a Comment * Deja un Comentario

