Life as of late {Part 2}…

In the earlier post I said why I decided to take a little break from this blog in the first place, but many things happened between now and then, here are just a few of them:

1. I was approved to bring Artianguis to the awesome Cargoh marketplace! Yup! I feel it’s kind of a big deal since you need to apply and see if your stuff matches what they look for. I’m super happy I was accepted! Check out my store here!

2. I applied and was accepted as a vendor for the fifth annual Craft Lake City DIY Festival! Another thing that is keeping me busy this summer, also super excited!

3. I was contacted by the people at CustomMade to become a maker in their site! I was really surprised by this one; I mean, I had read about them but didn’t in a million years think that they would personally ask for me! A huge step forward right there. My profile isn’t ready just yet but I will share as soon as it is :)

4. I had my very first sale on my Etsy shop! Yay! Didn’t think it would happen this soon. I’ve had a few people with some Etsy experience tell me that it sometimes takes months to make your first sale so, this was really unexpected! Specially because it happened before the one month mark of my shop opening!

5. Someone contacted me for my first custom order! Yay again! So, after all, Artianguis is looking good all the way around!

So, when I told you I was busy it’s because I really was. It was actually getting kind of overwhelming for a moment there. But hopefully, now that I am planning my days a little better (or at least I’m trying to), I will keep up to date with the blog…hopefully!

*****

En mi post anterior mencioné porque decidí tomarme un descanso en primer lugar, pero muchas cosas pasaron desde entonces, aquí les comparto solo algunas:

1. ¡Fui aprovada para vender las cosas de Artianguis en el mercado de Cargoh! ¡Así es! La verdad siento que sí es algo importante, ya que tienes que submitir una solicitud y ver si tus productos van con su estilo y lo que ellos buscan ¡Estoy súper feliz porque me aceptaron! Visiten mi tienda aquí.

2. Submití una solicitud y fui aceptada para vender mis cosas en el quinto Festival Anual de Craft Lake City. Otra cosa que me está manteniendo ocupada este verano ¡también estoy muy emocionada!

3. Alguien del sitio CustomMade me contactó para invitarme a ser parte de los artesanos en su sitio! Esta sí que me sorprendió, ya había leído acerca de ellos pero nunca me imaginé que me contactarían y personalmente me invitarían a ser parte de ese proyecto. Un paso enorme para Artianguis y su futuro. Mi perfil aún no está listo pero lo compartiré con ustedes tan pronto lo esté :)

4. ¡Tuve mi primera venta en mi Etsy shop! La verdad no pensé que pasaría tan pronto, algunas personas que tienen experiencia con Etsy me han dicho que aveces toma meses para hacer tu primer venta, así que esto también fue muy inesperado pues sucedió antes de que mi tienda cumpliera un mes de haber abierto.

5. ¡Alguien me contactó para trabajar en mi primer orden personalizada! ¡Yay! Así que después de todo, Artuianguis se está viendo muy bien por todos lados :)

Así que cuando les dije que estaba ocupada, es porque realmente lo estaba, por un momento me abrumé con tantas cosas. Pero espero que ahora que estoy planeado (o al menos tratando de planear) mis días mejor, podré mantenerme actualizada con el blog… ¡o eso espero yo!

1st Etsy order!

1st Etsy order!

2 responses to “Life as of late {Part 2}…

  1. Pingback: Life as of late {Part 1}…. | Where the Clay and Hands Meet·

  2. Pingback: Craft Lake City! | Where the Clay and Hands Meet·

Leave a Comment * Deja un Comentario

