Life as of late {Part 1}….

I was checking the date for my last post and I can’t believe it has been almost a month since then. First, I took a little vacation from my business responsibilities and this blog to start planning my daughter’s 2nd birthday party…just a week before her birthday. I know! The problem about taking a “little” break from things is that sometimes it gets harder to get back into them again. But as I mentioned on my last post, things were getting real busy and I just needed to focus all my energy on my little one and giving her a great birthday party that, believe me, she had waited with excitement for over a month! Fortunately, the party was a success – although I almost didn’t sleep the week before the party – and seeing my daughter all happy and excited having fun with her little friends and family that day made it all worth it. If you follow me on instagram, you probably saw some pictures from the party there, but here are some of my favorites.

Note: After this Birthday party, I realized I will have to hire someone to take the pictures. Either that or having everything ready two days before the party, and I really don’t see that happening! Seriously! With everything that needs to be done and a tireless toddler running everywhere, it gets really hard to pick up the camera for a few seconds. Last year I forgot my SLR, this year we just couldn’t take more than five pictures with it…… Thank goodness for smartphones that come to the rescue when you need it most :)

*****

Estaba viendo la fecha de mi último post y no puedo creer que ya casi es un mes de eso. Primero, tuve que tomar unas merecidas vacaciones de las responsabilidades de mi negocio y también de este blog para poder planear la fiesta de cumpleaños número 2 de mi hija…¡a sólo una semana de su cumple! Ya sé, el problema de tomar un “pequeño” descanso de mi rutina y responsabilidades es que aveces toma más tiempo poder volver al ritmo que llevaba. Pero como mencioné en mi último post, las cosas se estaban poniendo súper ocupadas y lo único que quería era enfocarme en darle a mi hija la fiesta de cumpleaños que tanto estaba esperando, que créanme, la había estado esperando con mucha emoción por más de un mes. Afortunadamente la fiestita fue un éxito -aunque no haya dormido toda la semana antes de la fiesta- y ver a mi hija divertirse tanto con sus amiguitos y familia ese día hizo que todo valiera la pena. Si me siguen en instagram, probablemente ya vieron algunas de las fotos del cumpleaños, pero aquí están mis favoritas. 

Nota: Después de esta fiesta de cumpleaños, me di cuenta que será necesario que contrate a alguien para que tome fotos la próxima vez. Ya sea eso o tener todo listo dos días antes, y la verdad no creo que eso vaya a suceder jaja. Pero en verdad, con todo lo que se necesita hacer y una pequeña corriendo por todos lados se pone difícil el siquiera levantar la cámara por unos minutos. El año pasado olvidé mi cámara, y este año no pudimos tomar más que cinco fotos con ella…agradezco que existen los smartphones que me han salvado la vida en momentos así.

BDay Party BDay Party BDay Party

BDay Party

BDay Party

BDay Party

BDay Party

BDay Party BDay Party BDay Party

If you wanna know the rest of the things that happened this last month, you’ll have to check the second part of this post, I just felt like it was too much for one single post.

*****

Si quieren saber que más ha pasado este último mes, tienen que leer la segunda parte de este post. Sólo pensé que era demasiada información para una sola entrada.

One response to “Life as of late {Part 1}….

  1. Pingback: Life as of late {Part 2}… | Where the Clay and Hands Meet·

Leave a Comment * Deja un Comentario

