Finally!! My Etsy shop is up and running

Etsy

I cannot describe the relief I feel for finally having opened my online shop. It’s been a long time and I felt like it was becoming a never-ending job. Seriously, who would imagine there were so many things to worry about when opening an Etsy shop? I mean, the listing, describing, measuring and weighting items, calculating shipping costs, shop policies, etc. I seriously am exhausted. I think calculating shipping costs was what slowed me down the most, it is super hard when all of your items are not the same weight, but I got the hang of it after listing item number 30 LOL Am I the only one that feels this is such a long process? But oh well, my shop is open now and just in time for Mother’s Day! I am excited, exhausted, but oh so ready to start making new stuff while I wait for the other stuff to sell. Can you believe I haven’t touched my brand new wheel since I got it? Now I can actually have my projects get past the sketching part. Anyway, if you have the chance, visit the shop since I am offering a 20% discount to celebrate this long expected opening :) Oh, and before I forget, I will give away a nice piece of my ceramics once my facebook page hits 100 likes, if you are interested head over to artianguis facebook page and give it a like!

I leave you with a little photo of what Bijou Market was like, but I’ll write about that experience at another time.

*****

No puedo describir el alivio que siento por finalmente haber abierto mi shop online. Ya pasó bastante tiempo y ya estaba sintiendo que era algo que nunca se iba a terminar. En serio ¿quién iba a imaginar que había que hacer tanta cosa para abrir un shop en Etsy? Ya me estaba volviendo loca con los anuncios, descripciones, midiendo y pesando artículos, calculando gastos de envío,  escribiendo pólizas, etc. etc. Estoy completamente exhausta. Creo que lo que en realidad me hizo tardarme tanto fue lo del cálculo de gastos de envío, es bien difícil cuando todos tus artículos tienen un peso diferente, pero agarré la onda cómo, ya que iba casi a terminar jaja. ¿Seré la única que piensa que hacer esto es tan complicado? En fin, el shop está al fin abierto ¡y justo a tiempo para el Día de las Madres! Estoy emocionada, cansada, pero súper lista para darle a lo que sigue y empezar a hacer cosas nuevas mientras lo demás se vende. ¿Pueden creer que no he tocado mi nuevo torno desde el día que lo recibí? Ahora por fin puedo avanzarle a mis proyectos y que finalmente dejen de ser sólo bocetos. En fin, si tienen oportunidad visiten mi shop ya que estoy ofreciendo un cupón de 20% para celebrar ésta tan esperada apertura :) Y antes de que lo olvide, también voy a rifar una de mis piezas de cerámica una vez que mi página de facebook llegue a los 100 “me gusta”.  Así que si les interesa, vayan a la página de artianguis en facebook y ¡denle me gusta!

Los dejo con una foto de cómo fue Bijou Market, pero escribiré sobre esa experiencia después.

Bijou

 

Leave a Comment * Deja un Comentario

