One of those days…

Yeah, I know it’s Friday but unfortunately there is no Inspiration post today. Actually, I have had no inspiration coming my way in the last few days, I have tons of stuff in my mind that sometimes I feel I can’t handle it. Anyway, two days ago was one of those days where I felt I wasn’t gonna make it to the end of the day. One of those days where I felt I couldn’t do any of my duties as I should. That day, I felt like the worst mother in the world and a terrible wife, I just didn’t feel like me. Exhausted and with tears in my eyes, I came across a quote that just made me feel better:

“As you create a home, don’t get distracted with a lot of things that have no meaning for you or your family. Don’t dwell on your failures, but think of your successes. Have joy in your home. Have joy in your children. Have joy in your husband. Be grateful for the journey.”
― Marjorie Pay Hinckley
I went to bed praying for a better next day… and it came. I know I sometimes feel like I need to be perfect in every aspect of my life; but after times like these, I know I just need to be my best in the things that really matter.
*****
Sí, ya sé que es viernes pero desafortunadamente no habrá post con contenido inspirador. De hecho, no he tenido nada de inspiración los últimos días. Siento que tengo tantas cosas en la cabeza que no me puedo dar el lujo de sentarme a meditar. En fin, hace dos días fue unos de esos días donde no sabía si lograría llegar al final del día. Uno de esos días donde sentí que no podía cumplir con mis obligaciones como debería. Ese día me sentí como la peor madre del mundo y la peor esposa, simplemente no me sentía yo misma. Exhausta y con lágrimas en los ojos, me topé con una cita que simplemente me hizo sentir mejor:
 
“Al crear un hogar, no te distraigas con un montón de cosas que no tienen ningún significado para ti ni para tu familia. No te fijes en tus fracasos, sino piensa en tus aciertos. Alégrate por tu hogar. Alégrate por tus hijos. Alégrate por tu esposo. Sé agradecido en el trayecto.”
― Marjorie Pay Hinckley
Me fui a dormir orando que viniera un día mejor… y llegó. Sé que aveces siento que tengo que ser perfecta en todos los aspectos de mi vida, pero es después de momentos como éste que me doy cuenta que solo debo ser lo mejor en las cosas que realmente importan.
Algodón de azúcar

Algodón de azúcar *visiting daddy at school

2 responses to “One of those days…

Leave a Comment * Deja un Comentario

