Inspiration Friday

YongHoJi

Have I ever mentioned my husband is a Graphic Design student? I don’t think I have. Well. what I enjoy the most about this fact is that he loves art as much as I do; and if it’s ever hard for me to find something inspiring, he for sure will find it for me! Like these amazing sculptures, for instance. The artist is Yong Ho Ji  (I’m pretty sure he is from South Korean ascendancy), a New York based sculptor that uses recycled tires to make these impressive sculptures. When it comes to using stuff that otherwise would be discarded (and contaminate the planet) it’s just something I admire and becomes very inspiring. What might be trash for some people as soon as it has fulfilled its function, can become something amazing and beautiful; all you need it’s a dose of creativity and tons of talent. I was impressed by the size of the sculptures and the magnificent texture that this particular material gives to each piece. It’s just one of those things that has blown my mind…Enjoy!

*****

¿Les he comentado que mi esposo es estudiante de Diseño Gráfico? Creo que no. Pues lo que me encanta de eso es que él está interesado en el arte tanto como yo, así que si algún día no tengo la habilidad de encontrar algo realmente inspirador, el seguro me ayuda a encontrarlo. Como éstas esculturas, por ejemplo. El artista se llama Yong Ho Ji (estoy casi segura que es de ascendencia coreana), quien vive y trabaja en New York, y hace estas impresionantes esculturas con llantas recicladas. Fíjense que esta cuestión de usar cosas que de otra manera se desecharían (y contaminarían el planeta) es algo que admiro y considero muy inspirador. Lo que muchas personas consideran basura una vez que ha cumplido con su función, se puede convertir en algo tan hermoso simplemente con una dosis de creatividad y mucho talento. Quedé impresionada con el tamaño de las obras y con la magnífica textura que el material le da a las piezas. Es simplemente una de esas cosas que me han dejado con la boca abierta… ¡que lo disfruten!

Check out the artist’s website!

Leave a Comment * Deja un Comentario

