Works of Fall 2011

Here are some other images from my work done in the Fall of 2011 (Aug-Dec). This was a very tough semester for me since I was trying to manage being a mom and a student. It was really hard to find a balance between the two, considering that my daughter is now my priority (she was 3 months old when Fall semester began), but I really didn’t want to leave my work as an artist unattended –let’s not even talk about leaving school, that was not gonna happen after all the sacrifices we have made for me to get a degree. It was hard, but at the end I was able to handle it. And even though I wasn’t able to explore more and work on some projects I had in mind, it was totally worth being able to spend as much of my time as I could with my little one.

This is only my ceramics work, I’m excited to show you what I learned on my other art classes in that semester; but I better do it on another post.

*****

Aquí hay mas imágenes de mi trabajo que hice durante el Otoño del 2011 (agosto-diciembre). Ese semestre fue súper difícil para mí ya que estaba intentando no volverme loca siendo madre primeriza y estudiante al mismo tiempo. Fue difícil encontrar un balance entre mis dos responsabilidades, sobre todo ahora que mi hija es mi prioridad (ella apenas tenía 3 meses de nacida cuando comenzó ese semestre) pero no quería descuidar mi trabajo como artista –y ni hablemos de dejar la escuela, esa no era opción después de todos los sacrificios que hemos hecho para que yo termine una carrera. Fue duro, pero al final pude cumplir con mis asignaciones, y aunque me hubiera gustado poder trabajar en algunos proyectos que ya tenía en mente, valió completamente la pena el poder pasar todo el tiempo que me era posible con mi pequeña.

Esto es sólo mi trabajo de cerámica, estoy emocionada de poder enseñarles lo que aprendí en mis otras clases de arte de ese semestre, pero creo que mejor lo dejaré para otro post. 

Tea Bowls, 2011

Cups, 2011

My Time Is Not My Own, 2011

Untitled, 2011

Untitled, 2011

Modified, 2011

Modified, 2011

The Beautiful Is Not Always Perfect, 2011

UPDATE: I recently found the below images, if you are wondering how could I forget that I made this, check out this post and everything will make sense.

*****

ACTUALIZACION: Apenas encontré estas fotos de abajo, y si se están preguntando cómo es que se me olvidó que tambien hice esto, vayan a este post y todo tendrá sentido.

Light Bearer, 2011

Light Bearer, 2011

Light Bearer, 2011

Light Bearer, 2011

If you want to see more of my artwork click here

*****

Si les gustaría ver más de mi trabajo den click aquí

2 responses to “Works of Fall 2011

  1. Pingback: Figure Drawing | Where the Clay and Hands Meet·

  2. Pingback: How could I forget!? | Where the Clay and Hands Meet·

Leave a Comment * Deja un Comentario

